Alzheimer's Laundry Day

Just another WordPress.com site

Brillo Pad and Bleach For My Brain

on January 6, 2012

We lost my mom to breast cancer in 2001.  She and my dad had been married for 49 years.  One thing Alzheimer’s has not taken from him….he loves women! Oh…and driving….

Me:  “Dad, your towel is still folded. How come you didn’t shower?”

Dad:  “I’m trying to get one of these girls to shower with me!”

Me:  “And thank you for that mental picture! Got any bleach and and a Brillo pad for my brain?”

Dad:  “I need to come back with you and get my car so I can find me a woman!”

Me:  “Yeah, love you bunches! It’s time for me to go now!”

Leave a Reply

