Alzheimer's Laundry Day

Just another WordPress.com site

Cakes and Showers

on January 6, 2012

Well…this one takes the cake…maybe not all of the cake, but at least most of a cake…we had had our ER visit and the doctor had me take his electric razor with me after I took him home because she felt like that it was exacerbating his lesion…

Dad: “Hey!  I’m glad you’re here!  Somebody stole my shaver!”

Me:  “I have it, Dad.  The doctor says you can’t shave with it until your face heals and we have to get you a new one.”

Dad:  “Well, I don’t like that!”

Me:  ” I know.  I’ll get you a new one the next time I come.”

Dad:  “Ok.  I guess I’ll take me a shower, then. Want to come shower with me?”

Me:  “Well, Daddy, I’m already clean….so there’s that….guess I’ll just go now.”

Dad:  “Okay then, I guess I’ll have to find me a woman!  Have you seen my shaver?”

Leave a Reply

