Alzheimer's Laundry Day

Just another WordPress.com site

The Driving Test

on January 6, 2012

Dad:  “We need to go get my car so I can find me a woman!”

Me:  “Well, you don’t have a license, so we need to go to the doctor for a note so you can take the driving test again.”

Dad:  “Why don’t I have a license?”

Me:  “You wrecked the car twice in the same day and you got lost for four hours in February of 2010.”

Dad:  “Well, I don’t remember that.”

Me:  “I know.”

Dad:  “Does that girl there in town give driving tests still?”

Me:  “Dad, that “girl” is your niece and they have never given those tests in town.”

Dad:  “Oh. Why don’t I have a license?”

Me:  “You keep forgetting to ask the doctor when we go.”

Dad:  “We haven’t been to the doctor.”

Me:  “Yes, Daddy, two weeks ago for some bloodwork.”

Dad:  “I don’t remember that. Oh, I’m glad you’re here. I need to go with you to get my car so I can get me a woman!”

Me:  “Dad, you are locked in here with three women to every man!  If you can’t get a woman, I really don’t think a car is going to help you!”

Leave a Reply

