Alzheimer's Laundry Day

Just another WordPress.com site

Velcro Shoes

on January 6, 2012

Dad: “See those shoes by the wall? Are those mine?”

Me: “Yes, Dad, we picked them out at Kmart about a year ago.”

Dad: *shows me his feet*, “I like these better. They don’t have laces!”

Me: “Yep that velcro is some great stuff!”

Dad: “I like them! How’s my grandson?”

Me: *tells grandson story about new zipper side shoes he bought with his own money so he didn’t have to lace*

Dad: “See those shoes by the wall? Are those mine?”

Me: “Yep, those are yours.”

Dad: *shows me his feet*, “I like these better ’cause I don’t have to tie ’em! They sure put out some good food here! Hey, I got a question to ask you. See those shoes by the wall? Are those mine?”

Leave a Reply

